Chocolate Covered Macadamia Nuts

Christmas is over, but I am still working on recipes and treats that I had on my Christmas Baking and Candy To Do List.

These very easy chocolate covered nuts are Grace’s favorite. We used to buy boxes of them at SAM’s Club every holiday season, but haven’t found them in the past couple of years. This forced my hand so I bought macadamia nuts and chocolate and made my own. Score! They not only taste better than the store bought ones, but they are far cheaper to make than buy by the box.

Typically I like to mix an assortment of chocolates when making any sort of molded or covered chocolate candies, but this time I opted for the down and dirty store-bought kind. If you have more time it’s always fun to mix dark, bittersweet, semi-sweet, and milk chocolates until you find a flavor that suits you. When in a pinch though, this Almond Bark I found at Aldi works perfectly.

Chocolate Covered Macadamia Nuts

DSCF3052

7 oz. Raw or Salted Macadamia Nuts

1/2 Package  (12 oz.) Almond Bark Chocolate

Melt chocolate slowly in the microwave. Place chocolate in bowl and microwave at 45 second intervals until completely melted.

Add the nuts and mix until completely covered.

DSCF3050

Drop by teaspoonfuls onto a parchment lined cookie sheet.

DSCF3051

Place sheet in freezer until firm.

DSCF3053

No one seemed to notice that I didn’t use my regular combination of chocolates on these little gems. Grace didn’t complain, Hubby has eaten far more than his share, and being that there isn’t any dark chocolate mixed in with the milk chocolate, I won’t eat them — so it’s all good, and for this I am — Simply Grateful.

Chocolate Covered Macadamia Nuts

  • Servings: Approximately 30 pieces
  • Print

Ingredients

  • 7 oz. Raw or Salted Macadamia Nuts
  • 1/2 Package (12 oz.) Almond Bark Chocolate

Directions

  1. Melt chocolate slowly in the microwave. Place chocolate in bowl and microwave at 45 second intervals until completely melted.
  2. Add the nuts and mix until completely covered.
  3. Drop by teaspoonfuls onto a parchment lined cookie tray.
  4. Place tray in freezer until firm.

Leave a Reply

